Some people believe that sciencetific research should be carried out strictly by government and private companies do not have such a right.

The last fifty years have seen an improvement in the medical care. Over that period, our lives have increased correspondingly to our parents or grandparents period. But the question inevitably arises is whether the advantage of the medical development has a positive result on our lives. Extending our lifetime is one of the serious challenges of the medicine. The therapies from today are definitely different from the past 50 years. This is thanks to the research and the development in the medical field. Before, people who were affected by cancer would have died immediately. While now, it is possible to cure this illness in most of the time due to a prevention system in addition to elaborating new treatments. As a result, people tend to live further and longer. On the other hand, there is a distinction of life expectancy and good health. As people go far into the years, they also develop more psychological disturbs including Alzheimer, depression, dementia. In this case, the Elderly are a cost for the society and the insurance as the treatments for these diseases are constants. Furthermore, the fact that our lives extend means that we also need more help, even for everyday tasks. It is common nowadays to have a maid or help from the family for different tasks. Moreover, if the Elderly couldn’t carry himself, he would probably go to a rest home. Hopefully, it’s not everybody’s case. To sum up, going ahead in the years should be in the best conditions, according to the improvement in the medical care. Furthermore, people all hope to live to 100 years by being in a good health without any serious diseases.