Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with the statement?

Whether or not the authorities should do expenses in the improvement of the rail infrastructure instead of roads has become a controversial issue. This essay disagrees with the given statement. Since there are large networks of roads so the emphasis must be on the development of the concrete paths. To commence with, it is well known that in most of the countries of the world, even the developed ones, roads are a much wider networks than rails and it would be wrong to invest all the money in the railway department. Because in the remote areas where there are no railway lines, people would be deprived of the resources if no attention is paid to the development of roads. For instance, in India, rail lines are not much widely spread so it would not benefit the whole population. Therefore it should be the responsibility of the government to take a balanced approach despite taking a singular perspective. Another reason is that road transport is a good means of transporting a variety of materials to different parts of the country. There is no doubt that with the better transportation facilities, at present plenty of substance are within the reach of a vast majority of people. For instance, Wheat, which is the major production of the state, Punjab and Haryana, in the northern part of my country, India, is transported to the other regions of the nation with the help of heavy vehicles, such as Truck. To elucidate, it is not at all appropriate to shift the funds towards the betterment of railways directly. In conclusion, although it is a question of debate where the regimes should allocate funds, total shifting of money in improving the rail system is generally not considered right. I believe that government must look into the matter seriously and it would be advantageous to adopt a balanced view.