In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

At present, in most of cities and towns of all countries across the globe, the dispute of traffic congestion is looming large. For this situation, people can not be solely blamed, but many other factors play significant roles too. To mimic this dilemma, many steps should be taken into consideration by governments. To begin with, among all the reasons, the prevalence is, almost all citizens of the nation use their private vehicles owing to their convenience instead of commuting through (by) public transportation which is comparatively cheaper as well safer. In other words, they do not want to take any risk or face adversity during their travelling and (to) reach to the destination on time. Besides, the other causes behind such complication could be stray animals who wander on roads and due to them sometime the person get stuck in transportation jams. Also there are other factors which have been responsible since (for) many years such as ignorance of (on) shipment rules, ramshackle vehicles, careless pedestrians etc. The effective possible measures, to make cities and town's traffic–free areas have enlisted below. First and foremost, governments should build sidewalks for pedestrians. So, they may walk safely and do not meet an accident. Another way to tackle this obstacle is, the fuel cost must be increased which ultimately discourage people for utilization of their own vehicles and consequently they are forced to travel either by public transportations or share the personal vehicles. For instance, if two people are living in the same areas and they both are employees of same company then they both can go to office by sharing one car or a motorcycle. In addition, every person must maintain his scooter in good condition. So that it does not cause any difficulty while running and on account of it the speed of other vehicles do not (need to) slow down which might lead to gridlock jams.