Some people believe that school children should learn some practical skills like car maintenance, opening a bank account or learning about other traditional skills.

It is true that children learn educational subjects at school, but not many hands-on skills. I completely disagree that schools should teach services like bank account management and car maintenance. On the one hand, school curriculum plays a vital role in students’ career. Firstly, children could give full attention to the subjects that they are studying, and it would improvise their knowledge extensively. Secondly, the youngsters’ timetable is already full, and they do not have time to learn everyday skills. For instance, I remember when I was at school most of my time spent on subjects such as English, Mathematics, and Science than other services. Finally, teaching practical abilities at school is a waste of time that could be learned in the future. On the other hand, teaching useful proficiency at school is not required instead they can utilise it for their syllabus. Bank account maintenance is very simple and easy to learn in their future. For example, I was never taught this skill when I was studying at school but I could manage quite well by opening an account with the bank. There are numerous specialised shops available for repairing vehicles and it should be redundant for school kids. Moreover, teens are not very keen to exercise this kind of skills at school lever rather than trying for their future generation. In conclusion, I believe that more importance should be given the educational subjects instead of teaching other everyday assistances. The student career will deter when they try to focus on this kind of practical skills and it should be avoided for the bright future.