Some people think that school children should learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with academic subjects at school.

Young learners always find an activity base learning more interesting. Some believe that younger school students should gain hands-on experience alongside with regular subjects. It is one great way of studying at school with more realism. So I fully agree with the statement and I will discuss this in this essay. Firstly, pragmatic skill learning will aid child students to grasp the theoretical concept more naturally and accurately, therefore this will come in handy in the future job market, because employers are very eager to hire people who richly in a hands-on experience when they come out of educational institutions. For example, It may be more practical to teach them to get real look-and-feel on a common vehicle and its’ components and maybe how to take care while teaching the science lessons about vehicles in the school. This might help to offer more talented individuals to a country’s workforce. Furthermore, this method of teaching will be essential for sharpening the abilities, which helps to develop Childs’ proper planning abilities, such as financial planning and management. If the student were given a lesson on the importance of financial management, it is better to participate them real-life banking activities. Such as, opening a bank account and how to manage their bank account properly, it will raise the interest and might give them a proper knowledge of how to manage their finances. Regarding proper planning, attending to actual skills will play a vital role in future planning. To conclude, real hand-on skills will be essential considering when competing for better professions and when comes to the proper management skills or even other fields of areas. Undoubtedly I completely agree with the statement.