Some people believe that school children should learn some practical skills like car maintenance, opening a bank account or learning about other traditional skills.

According to some people, pupils should be taught few real-world skills at the young age. I completely agree that learning these talents can enhance the child's career and help them to sustain in the society independently. To begin with, having knowledge about some practical skills can open doors for the part-time employment. A good illustration for this is one of my neighbours whose parents had to face financial crises after he completed his higher school. At this stage, he was able to work in a car-repair shop and thereby, fund his graduation. This was possible due to the fact that one of hi school subject was related to the mechanic's task. This example clearly shows the importance of acquiring practical knowledge for the children. In addition to this, some students find it difficult to concentrate on studies and hence, fail to acquire degree required for getting employed in any company. For such students, these skills can act as a saviour and they can earn their own livelihood. For example, one of my cousins was not able to complete his graduation even after several attempts yet he managed to establish his own shop for the house maintenance since he was having knowledge about the same. Thus, the benefits of garnering such skills are difficult to debunk. After analysing all the sides, it is clear that the acquisition of such skills can only bring advantages to the learner. Thus, it is expected that the educational institutions will introduce such subjects in the curriculum.