Some people believe that restoration of old buildings costs too much; we should demolish them and build new ones instead.

It is important to consider that how the buildings of the past should be utilized. Many people contend that restoring them would be heavy on their pockets and it would be better to replace them by newly constructed buildings. However, I partially agree with this argument as some heritage sites should be reserved for cultural and economic purposes. One of the major reason for demolishing old buildings is that their poor conditions. Such buildings can be damaged easily in some natural calamities and fixing it for future use could be a waste of money. In addition to this, such buildings should be monitored by appropriate government authorities so that if someone purchases such constructed sites, they should inform them that it needed to be reconstructed. Furthermore, the space of these sites can be used for other purposes, for example construction of schools, parks, offices or shopping malls which might generate more jobs around the area. Nevertheless, some ancient sites have good base structure, hence it should be kept for restroration purposes. As these buildings can be used for the purpose of enhancing tourism by preserving heritage way of construction artefacts. Additionally, they can be restored into heritage hotels and resorts as well. To illustrate this, in many countries around the world, they have kept their historic constructions as an artefacts, which generates enormous tourism in their countries. To sum up, although restoring all old buildings would definitely be an expensive call; especially if they lack strength in them. In my view, some of them should be restored as a cultural heritage of the past to boost economic activities such as tourism.