Some people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could put in place? What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

Safety first is safety always. It is extremely important factor to look after, while we are driving or doing something else. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that, reducing speed limits; is only a solution for road safety improvement or not? I completely disagree with the statement and given reasons for this, through some assertions and examples in the further piece of essay. The first step to understand what other measures could be taken to improve road safety? Broadly speaking, most significant factor is taxation. Meanwhile, as we all know that paying tax is highly beneficial for citizens better lifestyle. Therefore, toll tax is the tax which is for better roads and safety of people. But, what will be demerits of not paying tax? it is well known that government needs money for improving many aspects and infrastructure of roads is one of them. However, if people will not pay their tax that will be an issue for both citizens and for government, while it will be burden on government to arrange money due to lack of tax there will be no improvement on the roads safety. As reducing speed is not only major point for better road safety and there many other main aspects as well. The second prominent point is visual pollution. There are many highways or national highways there are number of advertisements and billboards of products which distract people from driving and due to that many accidents take place. What will be the positive impact of no visual pollution? There will be neither distraction nor any occurrence for accidents and people could drive with full concentration. For instance, recently in a report of United States it was seen that, visual pollution is the most common reason for accidents on roads in U. S. Eventually, I take this ground that an effective clap requires both use of hands and tend to believe that both government and individual should take initiative. Every individual should pay tax and government could make stringent laws for no billboards or advertisements on main roads for its safety.