Some people believe that reading the newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while others believe that the more effective way is through other media.

The more you earn, the less you have time for other activities is a norm accepted by most of the earning people of the world. But is it an acceptable strategy or the opposite will be better to spend our lives. This essay will analyse this situation using the examples of Oxford University research and Time magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, people concentrate more on earning livelihood therefore compromising on the time which they are supposed to give to their friends or family members. Their ultimate goal is to become rich so that they can purchase every happiness of the world. For example, an Oxford University research in 2015 clearly indicates that it is psychologically proven that people feel safe if they have more in their bank accounts because they think that it is the only way which help them in their trouble times. So, it is clear from this that people rely more on the power of the wealth rather than their family times which they consider a useless activity. On the other hand, there are some who advocate that leisure time is preferable, and would not be compromised in any scenario. They think that we are here in this world to enjoy its beauties and comforts and we can’t purchase very thing especially family time or precious friends. For example, Time Magazine in 2016 conducted a survey on the value of office time as compared to family time or leisure time and 60% public voted in the favour of giving time to your loved ones is more important than giving time to your office. From this survey, it is clear that we can buy properties but wealth of love is not purchasable by any worldly resources other than to find out some valuable time for yourself or family. To conclude, I personally believe that leisure time and earning time both are important factors to live a balanced life and we cannot ignore any factor as it is explained in both examples. So if a person does justice with the time for the loved ones and time for the business deals, he will live a more balanced life.