Some people believe that reading books are better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

It is undeniable fact that reading stories from the books are more active activity than the other activities for learning. So, some people opine that watching TVs or playing computer games have more influence in development of children, whereas the others argue that reading books are the best way to acquire knowledge. I totally agree with the latter view. First and foremost, reading books have many advantages which can be divided into two sections: brain development and language development. In the brain development, it develops the abilities and sharpens mind. Firstly, it develops a keen interest in the child. Due to this, they are not only becoming more creative and innovative, but also their imagination abilities will be fostered at a very early age because of this, they are able to understand many complex characters of stories very easily. So, it develops curiosity in the infants. In addition to the above, reading books also help children master language development. Children learn more vocabulary and pronunciation effectively from the books. It also improves the grammatical range of them. Also, infants can learn how to develop sentences and paragraphs while they are reading. They learn how to organize information in an appropriate manner. Owing to this, concentration of children should be increased gradually. On the other hand, learning from the TVs and computers is a much easier task because it is audiovisual and owing to this, children can imbibe easily. It also develops listening abilities as well, but sometimes the imagination power of them would be mitigated. These games are so addicted that if children play these games more than an hour, then they lose their concentration skills, because of this they can distract easily. At last, this can lead to health problems such as eyestrain. At the conclusion, reading books are far better than watching TVs or playing computer games. This is a more efficient way of learning without spoiling health.