In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Significant advancements in science have led to tremendous developments in the farming industry, yet numerous people globally encounter a shortage of food resources. There are diverse reasons for this intimidating situation, however, by effective measures, this dilemma could be reduced. To begin with, in today’s world, a great number of low-income states are dealing with starvation for diverse reasons. First and foremost, due to the harsh weather conditions in some parts of the planet, various types of plants are unlikely to cultivate and grow. It seems certain countries have saltwater or their soil is salty and others may be located in arid or semi-arid areas where the ratio of rainfall is considerably low. It is evident in such regions large-scale planting is improbable. In sub-Saharan Africa, for instance, the lack of water and arid environments has caused widespread famine. Secondly, another reason for the deprivation of food is poverty. According to this most state-of-the-art equipment that fastens the process of cultivating and harvesting are not available because of the high price which has increased not only poverty but also food deficiency. In order to handle this urgent issue, a couple of strive should be taken into account. Initially, genetically modified crops are the most influential strategy to address this crisis. These seeds are resistant to drought, flood, or pests or can be planted in various types of soil. As an example, genetically engineered wheat or corn is used pretty frequently in African counties with a rough climate. Moreover, International organizations can assist alleviated eradicate hunger in developing countries with humanitarian assistance such as investing in training contemporary agricultural techniques and providing low-interest loans to poor governments to purchase modernized machines. To sum up, although the utilization of technology has revolutionized the agricultural sector, a large number of individuals suffer from insufficient food supply. Thus, administrators must find permanent solutions to this trouble.