Some people believe that people have the right to University education and government should make it free no matter what they are financial backgrounds extent

As education is the fundamental right of all citizens, it is commonly argued that, the government should make the university education free of charge irrespective of students' financial conditions. However, I think that the government should help only poor students, so that they can be successful in their lives, despite their poverty. To begin with, since youngsters are the future of the nation, money should not be the obstacle in their careers. Rich students can afford to get admission in prestigious universities. But, there are some poor students, who are bright enough to excel in any field, still they cannot get the tertiary qualifications just because of the monetary issue. Furthermore, these people cannot afford even the one-time meal, let alone education. So, the government must help these pupils financially to move ahead and makes them capable to get rid of their poverty. For example, rich countries, Singapore and the US, accepted that the reason behind the high literacy rate in their countries, is providing monetary help to needy students solely. Moreover, governments have to distribute funds in other sections, in which people actually strive for basic necessities, instead of wasting money to help rich students. Although, an enormous number of advancements in the world, there are still some people, who are not able to get their basic rights, such as food, pure water, shelter and clothes. Hence, it does not make sense to help rich students even though, they are capable enough to study further by themselves. To conclude, the authority of any nation, must ensure that the funds of the nation are utilized effectively. To spend money for the needy people and help them in their poverty, is the need of the day.