Some people believe that parents have a great influence on children’s growth but influences from the outside play a more important role.

In many countries, the number of the younger population who are less than 15 years old has increased significantly and to a certain extent, this has a detrimental effect on the society, workforce, and the country. This essay is going to shed light on both current and future effects of this trend in countries where the younger generation predominates the bigger portion of their population. With regard to the current effect, an increase in the proportion of the younger generation puts enormous pressure on education. To be specific, parents would have to suffer to send their children to a good school. Furthermore, the government also needs to increase the training of teachers as well as build more schools to meet the needs of students to go to school. If there are insufficient schools and qualified teachers, many poor parents would be forced to let their children work to earn money and this will increase child labour in many developing and underdeveloped countries. However, increasing the younger generation is not always a burden because they can also support the community also contribute to the family by sharing the workload. In terms of prospective influence, the growth of the younger generation boosts the economy developed, in turn putting pressure on employment for young workers. The developed countries, which have greater economic stability and be able to create plenty of job opportunities in the future, the under-aged population, who are accessible to absorb science and technology could become an abundant and a dynamic labour force thrive in modern industries that require a lot of intelligence. On the contrary, if the bucolic fails to ensure jobs and business opportunities when those children will become adults, the unemployment and crime rate would surely rise and the society would be affected negatively. In conclusion, an over-rising proportion of the under-15 people has both advantages and disadvantages for most countries. Conversely, if the government has proper development policies, the younger population will be potential in all aspects of that country.