Many companies sell product or services but a the same time cause environmental damage. Someone said it can be stopped by asked them to pay a penalty, such as a higher tax when they cause the environmental damage. Other said there are better ways to stop

These days, people are ignorant of the importance of the natural world, and how disturbance in the ecosystem can impact their lives negatively. There are numerous reasons for this ignorant attitude. However, various steps can be taken to deal with this issue. There are many reasons why people tend to neglect the maintenance of the natural world. Firstly, their tight schedule and increased competition at work place force them to neglect everything except work. In other words, after spending 10 to 12 hours a day at work, a person is so tired and has little interest in participating in a discussion about maintaining our natural ecosystem. They would rather watch TV to relax their minds. Another reason is the lack of knowledge among people about a few detrimental practices which they follow in their day to day life. For example, people are unaware of the negative impacts of plastic bags on the environment. Furthermore, some people are not bothered about the disturbance created in the natural ecosystem as long as they can earn money from their evil practices. However, there are many significant ways to deal with the issue. Firstly, advertisements are the best way to draw public attention to this issue. When people watch TV programs for entertainment, they can be made aware of the significant benefits of maintaining balance in nature with the help of short ads. In addition to this, authorities should rope in celebrities to promote environmental causes because they are more influential. For instance, Akshay Kumar promotes ban on plastic bags, and a lot of his fans are persuaded not to use plastic bags. Secondly, strict punishment should be awarded for insensitive acts poaching because it will discourage hunters from continuing the practice of killing animals. Hence, disturbance in the food chain can be reduced to a great extent. In conclusion, the hectic schedule and inadequate knowledge among people are the major reasons why people are unable to understand how important it is to maintain the natural world; however, by using the social media effectively and with the implementation of strict policies, people can be encouraged to take care of the natural ecosystem.