Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

Modernity has brought gigantic changes in the infrastructural development of offices and premises. Presently, the trend of having adequate space while designing the school buildings and offices is gaining prevalence. Some people assert that open space is required for additional purposes. Here, i would like to account for merits and demerits of this happening with my perception. There are manifold benefits of this trend. First and foremost, open spaces keep buildings fully ventilated and prevent rooms from suffocation. For instance, air passes through the rooms easily if a healthy space is kept inside the offices or rooms. Hence, it is essential to maintain space while making buildings. Space preserved in the rooms can be utilised to place other stuff such as chairs, printer and tables if official formalities rise in future. On the contrary, it has thorny side too. Numerous drawbacks can be put down behind this happening. Initially, it is really difficult to do sanitation everyday if the room size is bigger than normal. Surplus amount of money has to be invested if space is extended inside the rooms. To demonstrate, management has to invest extra money on materials such as floor tiles, paints, decorative material and so on. People who sit in the rooms cannot listen the voice properly if rooms are oversized. From my notion, both sides have their own significance. Undeniably, keeping extra space has some disadvantages. However, multifarious benefits such as proper ventilation, decoration, and commodities arrangements could be availed under the presence of extra availability of space. Thus, official authorities must have open space in order to prevent themselves from inconvenience. To recapitulate, architectural skills enhance the elegance of modern premises. It is essential to maintain proper space in the buildings to find out the best comforts and arrangements.