Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

Having huge empty spaces in educational places and workplaces is trusted by a few people to have in current updated designs. The principal advantages are children will have space to play games and to have few office meetings and the main disadvantages are cleaning and maintenance. This essay will first discuss the importance of having more open spaces and followed by an analysis of problems with the extra open spaces. I will give my opinion in the conclusion. Firstly, open places is used to play games and meetings for schools and organisations. Many schools now a days don't have any ground to have physical activities like sports or games so that, children are not physically and mentally strong. For example, we see many kids are very weak and not having a good immune system because they don't have any kind of sports in schools. In other words, many school designs are without empty spaces. Where as in offices open spaces are used to have some conferences and get to gethers. For example, instead of hiring hotel or hall, they can use this spaces to conduct meetings and parties. Secondly, it's very hard to wash and keep in in good hygienic conditions. These open spaces are regularly used by kids so, they should clean in every day and they should have extra workers to do it properly and pay them. For example, Schools should give salaries to the labours who work and maintain it, this will be an extra expense to the management. On the other hand, even in the offices they will face the same problem with cleaning. For example, employees should stop working for sometime and allow the cleaners to clear that place and sanitise it. To conclude, school and offices should have more open spaces for lot of advantages by that, but what we think should happen is they should clean and maintain in properly by themselves so that, management no need to spend extra for the cleaning agencies.