TOPIC: Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe it is getting easier.

Advanced technology, in today's world, is a boon for the police and criminal investigators, as it aids in the prevention of criminal activities and solving it. However, I believe that crime and criminals are increasing day by day and these technologies helps them to escape the punishments. In this era of technology, various advancement could be seen in the police departments. Gone are the days, when inspectors used to chase robbers on bikes or cars, now it is done through drones and helicopters. X-rays, which once meant to be a forte for radiologists are now being used to screen weapons even without touching the suspects. In addition, CCTV's are there in every nook and corners, from streets to bedrooms, hence, people aware of being watched, will stay away from illegal practices, heinous crimes and even small traffic violations. On the other hand, with the technological advancement, mobile phones and internet became one of the basic needs of mankind, which is a gateway for a new type called cybercrime. For example, pirated copy of movies is watched by millions online long before the official release; therefore, knowingly or unknowingly all these people are involved in wrongdoing. According to a report by Mr. Arvind Vashist, Head of Cyber Police in India, suicides accounts fro 5% death in New Delhi of which two- third are victims of pornography. Furthermore, nowadays thieves are stealing money from the banks with ease, sitting from the comfort of their home. To conclude, although, the advancement in science and technology reduced some crimes such as stealing, robbery etc. , there is a steep rise in cyber criminals and crimes associated with it.