Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important. Discuss both views.

While some people argue that zoos are brutal and should be shut down, others believe that they can be utilized to save wild animals. In my opinion, humans do not have any moral right to exploit animal life by caging them into places such as zoos. On the one side of the argument, people should stop behaving cruelly to animals by making zoos. I completely agree with the statement and the most compelling reason for believing this is that zoos take away the freedom of animals. Although zoos create the same environment like a forest at some level, an artificial living environment in a zoo can’t give free life to animals, which they can live in natural habitats. Furthermore, animals get ready-made food from humans in zoos which also restricts them from hunting experience. Another reason is that people do not have any moral right to cage animals for entertainment purposes. When humans think that they are an important creature on the planet, they should keep in mind that animals are also living organisms and a part of the planet having the same rights to live their life freely. Therefore, efforts should be made to make people aware of deforestation so that wildlife can be saved. On contrary, some people believe that zoos can be useful for saving animals. Primarily, the reason for believing this is that many animals are on the verge of extinction. For example, species of tigers in India were on the verge of extinction a few years ago so a variety of man-made places were built to keep tigers safe. Hence, the tigers’ numbers have grown substantially. Secondly, some endangered wild species can get proper nourishments in zoos. As trained forest officials work at zoos, they can take care of animals’ food and other requirements for their survival. Consequently, zoos can be a life-saving place for some endangered wild animals. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that people should not make such places as zoos for entertainment purposes. Zoos keep animals that are not on the verge of extinction too, and by doing that humans take away the freedom of wild animals.