Some people believe that it is better to share as much as information in scientific research, business and academic worlds but others think that some information are too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

According to many, it is better to share data in academia, research and business fields in maximum abundance whilst other school of thought persist which suggests not to share valuable information at free of cost. This essay will shed light on both views and justify its position towards the free circulation of data in scientific research, business and academia for the sake of innovation and world’s economic growth. One school of thought supports the free dissemination of data in the worlds of scientific research, academia and trade. This is because sharing data at free of cost ensures the maximum access to its users. Ensuring highest accessibility to the desired information allows researchers, scientist and business analyst to practice innovation in their fields which eventually may lead to groundbreaking discoveries. Such innovation may not only ease the problems of mankind, but also accelerates the wheels of the economy. Therefore, it is urgent to make all sorts of data freely accessible to its users and not being able to do so may disrupt the process of innovation as well as the economic growth. For example, researchers willing to conduct research on the climate change may find it difficult to collect data on the global scale as many countries keep their record private which may consequently lead to the poorer result of the research. Other thinkers believe that it is better to keep some record private as they are highly valuable. This idea is understandable as un trusted user may use the data in a destructive way which may cause severe harm to the individuals. For example, nuclear research is a sensitive area to be dealt with and many information is kept to the highest level of secrecy as one can easily misuse the data and cause harm to the global. However, this problem can be solved by using artificial intelligence and smart technologies which will check the intention of the user before handing over the data at free of cost. Data must be set free to its user to promote innovation, excellence and world’s future growth. One part of the world votes for the free availability of information on research, trade and academic world, whereas another part says that few records are too important to be shared at free of cost. In my opinion data should be made available to its users in the fields of research, academia and business for the sake of innovation and future economic growth of the world.