Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their home because they spend longer in their workplace. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages?

It is clear that spending time is maybe the most important issue in people’s lives because of the fact that our time in this world is limited. In this context, many people are being more workaholics and prefer to spend more time in their offices rather than at their home. This issue has some advantages and disadvantages and in the following paragraphs, I will try to discuss these pros and cons. As it is clear from above, there are many positive results of being workaholics. First of all, people can give more time in their office, which will benefit them in their career because they are an expert of their job. For example; when workaholic people spend time in office, they can learn and apply which shall be beneficial in shaping their career. Thus, they can boost their business skills and build their knowledge and experience. Moreover, they can get promoted at work. Hence they can earn more money. What I mean is that they can create greater financial stability and acquire financial balance. On the other hand; besides the advantages, there are also some drawbacks for workaholic people. Firstly, the most negative impact is experienced/confronted in their relationships with their family members or their friends because they spend too much time on their office so they do not have the opportunity to socialize. By this means, they have limited free time and so they watch their friend having fun without them. The other disadvantage is that the stress they faced in their job. They have a heavier workload in their job so they have to sleep less. Consequently, they think too much about their workload and they feel stressed. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that there are several positive and negative results of being workaholics for people.