some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to young people. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays it is essential to have the right mix of both youngsters and seniors within an organization. According to some people, young workers make a greater contribution to the bottom line of the company; however, others insist that seniors contribute more. In my opinion, both of them are crucial for the success of a company. In this fast-paced business environment, many companies are investing heavily on young professionals. One of the pivotal reasons for this phenomenon is that an organization needs fresh ideas and innovations to have a dominant position in the market. Another reason for recruiting more young people could be the latest technology deployed across the departments. Young people are better than seniors at using technology. For instance, according to data released by CII in the year 2018, the most profitable and innovative companies in India also have the youngest percentage of young people working for them. In other words, to drive innovation and profitability, an organisation needs a younger workforce. On the other hand, the contribution of old and experienced employees cannot be ignored. This is because their experience and exposure to different business situations make them better at handling stressful situations. In addition to that, experienced employees can make calculated moves and invest in avenues that will give steady and sustainable profits. For example, as per CII the companies which have shown balanced growth over the last 5 years are the ones having the most experienced staff. To recapitulate, a company needs both young and mature employees to retain their competitive advantage and stay profitable. While youngsters can bring in innovation, seniors know how to steer the organization during bad times.