Some people believe that it is better to get advice from old people compared to young people. Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is commonly believed by many that elderly people can provide best advice because of their rich experience. However, others tend to oppose this idea and believe young minds being aware of modern technologies can offer better advice. This essay agrees with the former opinion and will discuss both viewpoints in detail. On the one side, a majority of people hold a firm belief that people should approach old people for seeking any advice. This is because, old people have spent their entire life in learning new things and making experiences, which essentially is beneficial in giving the best adviceadvice. Moreover, old peoples suggestions are reliable and long term. The reason being, such people consider all the aspects of a problem, before reaching at any conclusion and therefore, offers a wise advice. To exemplify, according to the recent survey conducted by the Times of India, the elderly people’s advice is considered as a word of wisdom in many successful families. On the other hand, young people being aware of modern tools and technologies are a best advisor according to many. In other words, youngsters have a wide range of online resources available to deal with the modern problems, whereas old people having a lack of awareness of current society, would not be able to provide modern solution. For instance, most of the school graduates ask their teachers or professors for the career guidance, instead of parents because parents have limited knowledge of the modern employment system and can provide inappropriate advice. To conclude, although some people consider youngsters can offer better advice due to their understanding of modern society. However, I believe elderly people with wide experience can suggest best advice.