Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

It is considered by some people that challenging hobbies are enjoyable. In my own perspective, I disagree that recreational activities must be difficult in order to be pleasurable. To begin with, past time activities are entertaining even if it is not hard. That is to say that hobbies can be enjoyable regardless whether it is hard or easy to do. Although hobbies such as scuba diving can be an exciting to try, some individuals are more interested in simple recreation. For instance, older adults are inclined in reading books, magazines or bicycling. These are easy to do and does not need trainings compared to scuba diving. Hence, people still get the pleasure even in non-challenging activities. Moreover, people loved to have past time when shared with families. The bonding together is the most significant feeling for a person rather than choosing a difficult type of hobbies. In addition, almost all family members are capable of joining past time activities that are not complicated to do. For example, swimming is good for all ages, even to children compared to bungee jumping, which is a life-threatening kind of hobby. Thus, leisure activities that are not difficult to do are Finally, doing effortless kind of relaxation activities does not need any training requirements. Unlike challenging hobbies, there is no need for an extra effort to master a technique to try a specific activity. To illustrate, while skateboarding needs mastery of techniques in order to get used to the sport, jogging is more convenient to do, as it no need proper training. Therefore, it is more delightful to try some entertaining things when done with ease. In conclusion, I believe that it is not necessary to do challenging kind of hobby in order to achieve pleasure.