Does borrowing money harm friendship?

Due to individuals’ unlimited want and desire, sometimes they loan money from their acquaintances. So, they could fulfil their needs. While most contend that borrowing funds inflict friendship, I repent that it is valuable. This essay will support why it is plausible to borrow money from our friends. One can think of various reasons why borrowing money from friends is detrimental. Firstly, it psychologically bothers individuals lending the money. For example, if a person lends money, he will worry if the other party will return it. As a result, they will be psychologically invested, and discrepancies in payment may miff them hence ruining relations. Secondly, the chances that the person receiving the payment not paying their debt is highly probable. There are many instances where people taking money are unable to pay their debt. However, it is beneficial to take a loan from colleagues. Since the interest rate of banks is usually high, and sometimes they would want collaterals, it is better to own it from friends instead. Similarly, in some emergencies, our colleagues will be easily accessible to lend us some money. For instance, if someone from a family member gets sick, going through all the legal process, and requesting money from banks may be an ordeal. As a result, our acquaintances are the one whom we can rely on. In conclusion, although asking for a loan from friends would psychologically bother them, they would not want risk involved, and may distort the relations, sometimes it is valuable. It is beneficial in case of emergencies, and when the cost of debt is high in banks. Therefore, I would personally ask my friends for loans in case of emergencies.