Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult.

It is generally accepted that hobby plays an essential role in the lives of almost every individual. However, while some argue that enjoyment could be achieved only with demanding hobbies, I would disagree with this statement for two reasons. The first reason why I am against with the idea of people attaining enjoyment only with difficult hobbies is that people have different tastes in taking hobbies. Some commentators would argue that for some such as thrill seekers, they would get pleasure only when they participate in tiresome experiences such as mountain climbing. However, I concede that this context is only for some because there are also countless members of society who feel delighted when they participate in undemanding hobbies such as drawing or reading. Thus as for the latter group, strenuous hobbies would not satisfy them. Further reason why I would argue against only difficult hobbies offer enjoyable emotion is that every hobbies have their unique advantages for various people. For example, knitting or reading makes doers calm and improves their concentration. As a result, those who find themselves peaceful in these conditions are more likely to find enjoyment in such kinds of hobbies. Likewise, some are into exercising and weight lifting as these hobbies are excellent for health and appearance which are their first priorities. Therefore, people tend to enjoy hobbies and their results rather than the difficulties of hobbies. Having discussed about why I disagree with some who feel that difficult hobbies provide enjoyment, I would say that when it comes to enjoyment, not only do hobbies affect people through their unique features and effects, but they also are differ depending on the type of person. Hence, on balance, it is unwise to claim that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.