Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it could cause problems.

A world we know today would not be exist without laboring. It is the key to develop and maintain global modernization. And due to the huge demand from labor forces, some companies and organizations allow workers above 60 to keep working. But there is an opinion state that at this age, retirements are needed. From my point of view, I can’t share the same opinion with this. In this essay, I will explain why. First, age is just a number. A true fact that the rate of work is based on the performance, not the age. 60-year-old men can still do the calculation properly, such as math professors. Moreover, older people tend to have more experience in their own field of job, so they know how to make it as efficient as possible. Also, their experience which they collect through the years can be passed through younger workers. Not only new workers be profitable from this, but also older ones can maintain their career at the company, therefore make a perfect balance. If a company knows the way to organize these two forces to work together, the advantages are uncountable. One more benefit to keep the old labor force to stay is they can reduce the need for younger worker, hence save a lot of money both for the companies and the governments. A research has shown that for a single worker, the organizations and governments have to pay $169. 000 per year for working insurances and other fees, and the amount of $200. 000 is the basic requirement for a retired worker. Holding the old workers’ feet at the desk can save a sum of $31. 000 per person. Multiplying this with the number of workers, we can imagine how enormous a single organization can save. Moreover, reducing the need of younger workers can control the birthrate of a country. From that, overpopulation can be stopped, and the burden for a country will be lowered. In my opinion, the use of old workers is essential. From the benefits that have mentioned above, governments and organizations should encourage, and offer better conditions to their own employees.