Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

It is believed that hobbies have to be challenging and advanced in order to be pleasing. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view as I think hobbies are personal references and it varies depending on each individual’s aspire. Everyone has different personality and life; hence their hobbies can be very unique and it is not necessary to require extreme difficulty. In fact, there are a multitude of relaxing hobbies that vast majority of us commonly enjoy such as listening to music, reading books, painting…. Hobbies is subjective and its key aim is to let people discover unseen aspect and nurture themselves in their own preferred ways. We should not set standards, judge or compels anyone to live up to others ideal hobbies as it is starkly a personal choice. Another point to consider is that too much of a good thing could possibly be detrimental. Hobbies that have high level of difficulty is likely to be beneficial because it boosts your competitive spirit and gives you incentive to be an expert at it. In some case it may become your profession in the future. Nonetheless, continuously pushing and pressure yourself to only enjoy hobbies that are excessively hard could result in stress and anxiety. Furthermore, you would not be able to diversify and explore yourself if you solely seeking for a certain type of hobby. Despite others’ opinions, relaxation and your interests are the most important. To conclude, hobbies can be either easy or obstinate as long as it is enjoyable. Everyone should feel freely to decide what activity they want to dedicate their spare time to.