The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Nowadays, online shopping is more and more popular. Many people think online shopping will eventually take the place of offline stores, and all stores would be closed. It is radical, and I don't think this will happen. In this essay, I will show you why. It is true that online shopping has a prevalent influence in our life. It's convenient. We can buy almost everything at home - consumer goods, electronic products, or even furniture, and with the modern delivery system, we can receive them really quick. Except the demands from customs, the producer is also willing to sell their product online. Electronic commerce can reduce the cost for rent and distribute. It helps the manufacture to make more profits. In spite of the prevalence of online stores, the offline stores will never disappear. There are still many circumstances that people can't leave offline stores. Sometimes, the online pictures couldn't tell us the real experience. We have to try it in real stores. Sometimes, we want to go shopping with our friends. The online store may not a convenient for us to communicate. Sometimes, we need to buy something for emergency, while the online shopping couldn't deliver to us in time. There are also many disabled people who couldn't buy the thing online by themselves. The staffer in offline store may help them. Further more, the manufacture wants to keep its offline stores as well. Offline stores are not a place to sell products. They are also advertised for their brand. It gives people underlying impressions of the product. If I saw a brand in a shopping mall in the city centre, I would think it is creditable and in good quality. In conclusion, the online shopping will be more and more popular, many offline stores may face to be closed, but they will never disappear. We still need them.