Creative artists should have the freedom to express their ideas through movies, arts and music. Goverment should have no restrictions. with this opinion?

Working in artistic fields such as movies, music or arts requires creativity and uniqueness. Creative artists, therefore, should have the right to be free to express their personal ideas without having to worry about the government restrictions. In this essay, I will point out the two main reasons to support the view of giving freedom to artists. To begin with, having the right to express ideas and opinions will not only help the creators' work become more unique but also help them to stand out from the crowd and attract more audience. This is especially true for those working in the fields that demand high creativity and have strong competitors. For instance, in the U. S, artists are free to express themselves in whichever ways they want, as long as it is suitable for them to deliver the message. They would not care about any controversial issues arises around their work. They make it purely because of their passion and inspirations. Furthermore, if government applies restrictions to those fields, all of the work produced will be the same with a so-called acceptable format. Audience will gradually find them boring, creators will run out of ideas because there is no room for them to grow anymore. Vietnamese artists used to go through that phase back in the days when the Internet was not yet developed and people were still holding onto their traditional values. Gradually, people have come to terms with understanding the art values and become less judgmental. All in all, the freedom to be creative is important and needs to be protected. Instead of criticizing the work we are not familiar with, it is better if we try to understand and appreciate a good work of art and encourage artists to be as creative as they want to be.