Some people believe that great difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common to see people living on roads in most parts of the world. Some argue that the best way to help them is by providing them financial support. However, I believe there are other measures that can be taken to make their lives better. To begin with, homeless people are accompanied by many ex-convicts, while they are on roads. As a result, they fall into bad habits such as alcoholism and drug use. When they are offered with money, these people tend to spend it on these questionable and illegal habits. For instance, surveys have found that more than 80% of individuals living on roads use drugs regularly. Hence, society should find other ways of helping them such as providing them a meal or clothes rather than giving cash. Moreover, there are thieves and thugs living on the streets that take the collection form the innocent ones. We cannot guarantee that the donation we provide would end up with betterment for those who needed. There are numerous example of bad people who used poor ones as a bait to collect money for their illegal tasks. Therefore, the money we donate might become the funding for a criminal activity in the our own neighbourhood. In order to save innocent from this, people should build community shelters for those could not afford a roof over them. In conclusion, sometimes the most obvious choice is to give some cash to the homeless. However, we do not usually assume the consequences of that action, which even may lead to more antisocial activities. Thus, as responsible citizens everyone should find alternative methods of supporting those who required it.