Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school

It is argued by many that the internet is a source of immense information and has enabled people all over the world to get educated. However, not all information on the internet is trustworthy as some people use it to spread fake news and rumours, whereas steps, such as reporting the information as invalid, need to be taken to have a check on it. Firstly, we should not blindly trust the information available online, without even validating it with other sources. Although the internet has become a place where anyone can post their views, some people even upload fake news and incorrect information as a measure to attract people's attention on the internet. For instance, the internet is filled with fake photo shopped pictures of a man walking on water, aliens visiting earth, a human child born with a tail and so on. Moreover, some with even adverse mindset, spread rumours to create havoc and a feeling of fear among the masses. Secondly, to avoid falling prey to fake news, we need to validate that information with different sources and check out if all say the same thing. In addition, all the websites need to have a functionality of reporting the data so that users who find it incorrect can flag it and then later the people or the website can check its authenticity. For example, Facebook has the same reporting mechanism to employ a measure of control over the information. In conclusion, the internet is an ocean of information and has led to several opportunities to the people of the world. However, we should not blindly follow everything present on it. Whereas some control measures could be employed to fight this spreading of incorrect information.