In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about how well older people educate children to become valuable citizens. While some argue that it would be better for children to be disciplined by their parents, I believe that children should be educated how to become respectable citizens at institute. There are various reasons why people believe that parents should teach their children to build up good manners. Firstly, children are prone to listen to their parents who are powerful in families. For example, children might worry about wrong actions, which leads to their making a decision as to whether they should commit such behaviour pattern if they have ever been punished by their parents before. Secondly, children have a close relationship with their parents whom they always count on whenever they meet toughs in their life. Children, therefore, may pour their concern easily into a parent’s heart so parents are able to give advice timely, which is one of the most important factors to deter children from becoming perverse. Finally, not only do parents bring theirs children rights verbally, but also their life behaviours can have profound influences on their children because children tend to imitate the actions of older people. In spite of these arguments, I hold the perception that/I am inclined to argue that schooling would play an essential role in the formation of children’s characters. Except for homes, institute is the place children spend the biggest amount of time. Thus, teachers are likely to be second parents to instruct children in being aware of the rights and the wrongs in every walk of life. Admittedly, teachers can be stricter with children than parents given that parents usually spoil their children excessively. Under this circumstance, educating in institute is the best solution to build a good personality of children. Moreover, institute environment will enable children to either find out their abilities or their desires by attending some recreational physical activities or studying specific subjects; this will be beneficial to children in becoming well-rounded individuals in the future. In conclusion, apart from being primarily responsible for educating children from parents, schools also prevent children from the misguided frame of mind to be productive people in society.