Some people believe that government money should be spent on important things than arts such as painting and music.

Art is a way of expressing ideas and imaginations. There is a notion that government should not pay for the arts (for example, painting and music), instead it's worth spending money on other major issues: healthcare programmes and education system. I entirely agree with this view. To start with, the arts promote creativity and harmony. Also, art, places are attraction points for the general public. So, there are enough wealthy patrons to subsidise arts. To illustrate, a plethora of established businessmen to donate for various museums and art galleries. Though they have personal benefits as they can showcase their products or services to people. Thus, officials should focus more on other serious concerns. Humans' basic needs should be prioritised over pieces of arts. There are people under the poverty line who cannot afford schooling for their children: who are the future of the nation. Therefore, the government should compensate for their study. Furthermore, government should sponsor funds to a part of the population who do not have money for medicines or to get well from their sickness. For instance, Himachal Pradesh (a state of India) government has recently issued "HIM CARE" cards to people, which can be used to avail an ample of free medical facilities. To conclude, paintings can be done in free time at home after work, and people should take art as personal interest. So, they should earn money from their own. The country's economy should not be invested in such leisure activities. It should be funded to overcome the health conditions, and to educate the Country.