Some people Believe that government money should be spend on important things rather than arts painting and music.

Historical arts and music represents country's rich history and culture. The government these days is spending a lot of budget on preventing our rich culture. Although, there is a certain group of people who think we are wasting our time and resources on protecting them. I totally disagree because our history needs to be preserved and protected. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin before any conclusion can be drawn. Firstly, humans inherit everything from their ancestors and we all are connected to art in some way or another. For example, movies are very lucrative and this culture has been adopted from arts and paintings only. Art and music are considered as an entertainment for some people. Many countries, such as USA, Canada, China and Australia are spending a huge amount of money on preserving their art and to encourage people to learn about their ancient history. Also, a lot of people are employed in this industry and encouragement of arts from the government improves livelihood of thousands of people. This way it is beneficial for both who work as artists and those who enjoy art. Secondly, there is a strong counter argument among large sections of people that in developing country like India, the focus should be more on other development activities. For example, funds can be used in improving of villages where there are no regular supply of water and electricity, rather than wasting them on arts and paintings. Furthermore, people are less interested in these art forms and tastes of people are constantly changing. Entry fees are negligible at these kind of exhibitions, still people find it boring and waste of their time. For example, the theatre lost all its audiences to the movies. Nowadays, people prefer watching movies rather than going to the theatre. To conclude, the arts are an essential part of every individual and they are worth every penny that is spent on them. The government should take certain steps towards preserving them and make sure they should be financed properly in a variety of forms like museums, craft expos, documentary films etc. I believe that youngsters should come forward to help these arts become worldwide famous as they depicts our country's heritage.