Some people believe arts such as painting and music cannot directly improve the quality of people's lives so that government money should be spent on other things.

Along with the change in times, more and more nations use many methods to improve the quality of life. Many educators think governments should conduct more art activities to enhance the aesthetics of people because most exhibitions can cultivate citizens' aesthetics and provide many memorable experiences to the public. However, some politicians indicate that the most efficient way for improving environment' s quality is enhancing city' s infrastructure. In this essay, I will discuss both these views, and propose with why I disagree with using art' s budget for other purposes. Firstly, most educationalists believe the appreciation of beauty is essential to everyone since people can foster their sensitivity to beauty. Such process can discipline folk to notice their environment' s detail. Take an event as an example, Taiwan' s government build a church, which looks like a high heel. This tourist attraction attracts many people to go sightseeing, yet from professional views, this building is a disaster because of it use too direct concept for describing its shape. Interestingly, this place still causes many hot topics. Thus, this example shows that most Taiwanese lack the sense of sense of beauty. In contrast, some official people think the investment of art is a minor issue because the official institution can utilize this budget for doing more efficient constructions, such as improving the congested road, looking for alternative energy, and solving drainage system' s problems, etc. The overcrowded road' s issue already causes many inconvenient problems. If the administration could cost more much money to reduce the amount of car, it might improve the pollution. Moreover, alternative energy is a vital topic, as the success of this project can decrease the melting iceberg' s speed. Therefore, most governors indicate official agency must spend more much money on these projects. To conclude, I totally agree that the budget for art is important, especially for children, because these activities can foster teenagers' thinking of aesthetics. These contributions will make the world much better since almost youngsters will have the ability to distinguish what is better for the environment.