Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime.

To keep crime rate in control judgments should be given for the extra prison period. Although some others are against it, but some people are supporting. This essay will discuss both the point of views to reduce the offence. Firstly, this essay will discuss about how crime percentage can be lowered by keeping criminals in jail for a longer time and secondly, it will discuss the other possible better way to reduce crime rate other than longer periods of prison. I will give my opinion in the conclusion. Nowadays, the percentage of crime as been increasing rapidly day by day. So, most of the public is supporting to put the criminals under police control to reduce the rate of crime. Further more, if we put them in jail, they can't influence other people to become criminals and perform more crimes. On the other hand, if we give them freedom which may support them to do more offences. So that, by giving a long prison statement, we prison statement, we can have a better society. For example, in Australia crime rate is getting lower every year to 20% because they will be prisoned for more time. In contrast, few people support that there are many other possible recommended ways to reduce criminals. Prisoning for a long time will make them stay away from their families and society which leads to go down emotionally in order that, they don't have any scope to change and become a better person. For example, If we put them under proper doctors and give them better counselling it will help them to be a responsible person and make the society better. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea of longer prison will help the criminals to reduce the crimes, but I recommend that the government should also provide counsellings to criminals in prisons. So that, it will help the public to survive in crime free society.