Some people believe that after a child enters school their teachers have more influence than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that parents have the most impact on their child’s academic growth; meanwhile others say that it is the child’s teacher who has more influence. While parents are the initial teachers for their kids, I believe that the twelve-year teaching process at school has more significant influence on a child’s academic development. On one hand, parents play an essential role as the very first teachers for their child as they teach their new born baby to read, to talk, and to behave politely. These qualities are required to build the educational foundation of a child. My aunt has recently been a mother and as a parent, she created an education friendly environment and involved herself in helping her child in his early studies. On the other hand, the teachers spend the average of seven hours at school for almost twelve years educating children. During the period, not only do teachers give lectures based on the curriculum, but also analyze children’s self potentials and share their opinions to improve their abilities. For example, in Indonesia, high school students study at school from 7AM to 12PM before taking extra courses, extracurricular, or counseling in the afternoon; all of which are done with the teachers in guidance. In conclusion, parents are the first ones to introduce the education world to their child, yet the major academic growth is due to lessons which are given earnestly and continuously by the teachers at. Thus, in my opinion, teacher has more influence than of parents on a child’s academic development.