Some people thinl that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, Others, however, beloeve that school is the place to learn this.

People argue that parents should be responsible for teaching their children how to be an effective member of the community. However, others believe that the school is the proper place to discuss such principles. In this essay I am going to discuss both points of views and explain why I am considering it as mainly a parent's duty. Children are tomorrow's leaders and the hope to change what is now wrong leading our country to the targeted perfection. Accordingly, they should be raised with morals, good manners, taking responsibility and being loyal to the homeland. From this perspective, there are many requirements to achieve that goal. The experts are divided into two parties: the one who consider it the duty of the parents to teach their offspring to be effective in society to which I am a big fan, and the other party who claims that the school is the right environment to address these problems. The first party argues that no one can ever love a child more than his parents. Therefore, parents exert a huge amount of effort to make sure that their kids are getting the best of everything and that they are ready to face the vast world armed with knowledge both social and scientific to cope with the rapid changes round them and to be an influential citizen in the society. On the other hand, a considerable amount of professionals considers the school with its far better equipment and its diversity is the optimal place for kids to learn how to be potent in their small community as a practice for real life situations. Furthermore, teachers are always there to supervise and modify any big deviation in the attitude of children, such privilege is not possible at home where parents are busy working and cooking. Another thing worth considering is that experience is gained and cannot be easily transferred from one to another, thus leaving children mingling with their peers and teachers learning from their experience as a sort of simulation for reality is necessary. In conclusion, both parents and schools are of great influence on a child's character. Although, parents are the main source of children's behaviour, schools are the place where he learns how to communicate and learns to be effective citizens.