In many countries, very few young people read newspaper or follow the news on TV. what do you think are the cause of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There has been a dramatic increase in the numbers of newspaper and television channel over the last few years. Despite this increasing numbers, a large proportion of the population, which consist of youngsters seem uninteresting to pursue news on print and electronic media. Timings, traditional and boring way of presenting information and new interests among young are few factors that impede the youngster's attention towards reading or watching the news. However, there is a dire need to adapt new technologies to cater the youngster's interest. For instance, the online version of the news, easy accessibility and encouragement from guardians can help a lot in this regard. Firstly, the newspaper always comes in the morning, which is the busiest time for youngsters, as they are approaching schools and colleges at that time. Secondly, nowadays mass media are full of boring and traditional news, having nothing new for the youngster that can attract their attention. Thirdly, study loads and pressure of completing assignments, projects and research work are the main hindrances to following news on media. Apart from that, youngsters spend more time on social networking sites and that’s why they have less interest in traditional newspapers or news channels. However, the media could appeal numerous youngsters by providing them online news and video streaming by the use of technology that will be more convenient and easily accessible for them. Additionally, interaction by the forum, chats and comments also play a pivotal role in pulling target audience. Moreover, youngsters should have access to newspapers on bus stops, stations and waiting for areas of institutions. To sum up, I would like to say that new and innovative ways of information dissemination with the use of technological advancements would definitely influence youngsters. Accessibility of resources and guidance from the parents could also be fruitful.