Do you think it is better to live in the countryside or in a city.

In medieval times, people used to lead a simple life residing in villages and there was no concept of modern cities. However, in modern times, more and more people are moving to cities in search for better opportunities. Some people believe that countryside living is better while others find urban dwelling more appealing. This essay will discuss benefits of both sort of living. 12 There are various advantages that the countryside residents can enjoy. Life in the countryside moves at a slow pace which means its inhabitants are more relaxed, less stressful and leads a peaceful life. Moreover, due to thin traffic or no traffic at all and absence of industries, there is less pollution and noise and clean environment is conducive to good health. Furthermore, in the countryside, communities are strong as community members know each other and neighbours have good relationships. Consequently, members can enjoy a good support network. Apart from that, residents of the countryside can enjoy owning a large and spacious house. On the other hand, living in the city has its own benefits. Citizens can benefit from better amenities. For example, in cities, there are better recreational and leisure facilities like restaurants, shopping malls, museums, opera houses etc. Moreover, there are better job prospects and opportunities in the cities and it is easier to get a good job. Furthermore, in cities, infrastructure is developed. For example, better public transport means that people can commute with ease and convenience. Finally, citizens can also benefit from world class educational facilities so that they could advance and improve their lives.