Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is absolutely true that there is a huge difference in the budget of large business and local business for promoting and marketing their business as a result many peoples are attracted to buying branded products rather than the local product. If people keep on buying branded clothes it will cause serious problems for the local business holder. Large companies have large funding for the product to introduce in the market due to which people end up buying their product and local businessman, on the other hand, do not have that much amount for the promotion even though their product is of good quality and worth for the price. Such a thing causes the local a huge loss and creates a disbalance in the local market. The large chocolate factory 'Milka' has a huge budget for the promotion of their product due to which people buy their products while on other there are many local shops which have the same chocolate with same quality along with less price. To overcome this problem various measures can be done in order to maintain the balance in the market. The government should fund the local business for the advertisement for the local products. Along with this government can also help the local business by reducing the taxes and also encouraging the public to buy the local items. In addition to this, various social media influencers can also promote the local business by asking people to buy local products and be vocal for the local. To conclude, there are many causes which can lead the problems to the local business but we can overcome this problem by various means to promote the local business.