Some people believe that entertainers are more important than scientists.

In this expeditiously evolving world, occupation, which was earlier just a medium to earn a living, now defines your importance in the society. Some people believe that entertainment is paramount in our lives and, hence the occupation associated with it. I am in partial accord with the above perspective that entertainers are more valuable than scientists. I will reason my outlook diligently before implicating a rational conclusion. Throwing light on my view, I propound that Earth has been dying for years due to perennial over exploitation by humans. As a result, it needs scientists to revert the conditions and make it more habitable. To illustrate, fuel from water is one of the best innovations that has the potential to reduce carbon footprints. Next, in acquiring a complete insight about our galaxy, scientists have played an imperative role. Consequently, this has aided us to discover other planets similar to Earth. Furthermore, many innovations by them in the medical industry is saving millions of lives. Juxtaposed to my view, numerous savants reckon that entertainment is like a medicine to cure depression without any side effects. Hence, to proliferate happiness in our lives, we need entertainers. To illustrate, during my childhood whenever I used to feel low, my father would play comedy shows and that would cheer-up my mood. Also, millennials nowadays, spend a large proportion of their time watching TV shows and going to stand-up comedy sessions as this helps them to dwindle their depressing thoughts and improvises their concentration at work. To conclude, I believe that scientists are an important part of our lives as they make ameliorate it with their inventions, although comedy and fun are intrinsic to alleviate stress. Therefore, it is recommended to have balance between these two occupations.