Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work. agree/disagree

Nowadays, it is quite common to see many students engaged in part time jobs. A number of learners work after school or college hours in order to meet their expenses. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of such a trend of students taking up such jobs. On one hand, there are many advantages of doing a part-time job. Firstly, young learners are able to earn money, which help in decreasing the burden of expenses on their parent’s pockets. Secondly, by engaging in such jobs a pupil gain many qualities such as communication skills and time management, which proves to be beneficial in the later stage of their life. For instance, according to a research by a popular magazine, it is shown that the persons who have done some jobs during college days are more professional than the others. Last but not the least, it helps to build confidence among students which, in turn, help in one’s holistic growth. On the other hand, there are various detrimental effects of working half time after college hours. The students usually lose their interest in studies as they are more focused towards their job. Moreover, a greater number of stressful hours result in deterioration of the mental health of young learners making them exposed to mental illness. To illustrate, around 80 percent of students doing part time jobs are seen to be prone to some kind of mental disease such as depression, thus, affecting the society as a whole. To conclude, the advantages of doing part time work clearly overshadows the disadvantages. In my opinion, engaging in a job is an excellent opportunity for the pupils to gain various qualities which help them in their future career prospects.