Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. with this opinion?

The rapid increase in the rhythm of modern life enforces people to reduce the specified time for eating and preparing food. This has led to the development of convenience foods that are now presented in a variety and tasty options. Many people argue that these types will replace traditional foods and traditional methods of preparation. However, I claim that will not be the case, outlining the increasing popularity of cookery shows, and how the traditional foods express the different cultures. Firstly, as the media has a great influence on and reflection of the interests of people, measuring the popularity of some type of programs would give some accurate results. Firstly, as the media has a great influence on and reflection of the interests of people, measuring the popularity of some type of programs would give some accurate results. The cookery shows and competitions, where participants compete with each other in preparing food and developing traditional dishes, have a huge audience of all ages. Chefs from all over the world excel in creating new dishes and combining various ingredients to make their food tasty and unique. All this indicates the traditional food will not be replaced in the foreseeable future. Besides, every region of the world has its traditional foods and traditional process of preparation which express their culture and traditions. For example, Sudanese people have a traditional juice called (Hilo-mor), which means (sweet-bitter). The process of preparing this juice is long and difficult, but it expresses their culture and shows their preparation for the holy month (Ramadan). Once some kind of food is associated with a specific culture, it is difficult to be eliminated. Otherwise, identity would be replaced. In summary, traditional foods are gates for the culture of different nations. Moreover, cookery programs show that people are still interested in traditional methods of food preparation. All these refute the claim of replacing the traditional food with convenience food.