Some people believe that construction of new public building such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree.

According to some people, sports facilities should be increased to enhance the health of the public. However, some opine that other measures are needed as sporting facilities have less impact on the fitness. Though sports help in improving one's health, other actions such as awareness campaigns on healthy eating habits have a major role to play. This essay will discuss both views in detail, followed by my opinion. Firstly, when sporting facilities such as gyms, yoga centres, sports clubs are set up in all the localities, more people will have access to such amenities. They would utilize them to break their sedentary lifestyle routines by exercising daily or by engaging themselves in physical activities. As a result, the well-being of people will improve. In the recent years, everyone is enthusiastically joining wellness clubs or hitting gyms to be physically active, which is vital for the endurance and fitness of the body. For instance, a recent survey conducted reveals that more employees are utilising the gym services offered by corporate offices as compared to the past. This shows that people have become more health conscious than before. However, hitting the gyms or playing sports does not contribute to complete wellness of an individual. The other measure that has a vital role to play is balanced diet. Without the nutritional diet intake, one can neither stay healthy nor can exercise regularly as the body needs energy and stamina. So, the primary health care centres should conduct awareness campaigns about balanced diet regularly to encourage people to eat nutritious food. The government should take appropriate measures to make sure that underprivileged people get adequate food rich in vitamins, minerals, proteins and carbohydrates. For instance, the government of Telangana's scheme to serve a midday meal to underprivileged school children is considered as one of the best initiatives taken up to improve public well being. To summarise, I opine that when people eat balanced food and are physically active, their health conditions are less likely to deteriorate. So, necessary actions must be taken by the government to build a healthy nation.