Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

The role of learning in children’s life is indispensable. It helps them to understand the difference between right and wrong and prepare them for the future. Moreover, if children get teaching while enjoying leisure activities, it would be better. I concur the fact that children’s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time. If leisure activities are informative, children will learn effectively and also they will not be indulged in bad habits. Children would learn more and effectively if their habits include coaching. One clear example is that I used to watch TV in my free time in my teen age. On the advice of my parents I started watching informative channels such as Discovery and National Geographic. It helped me to enhance my general knowledge and science. Traditional learning methods result in boredom. On the other hand, children take interest in learning by involving in any physical activity. Therefore, children’s leisure activities which include training helps them to understand their lesson faster and effectively. As bad habits come from bad company of people, it is clear that by involving in healthy and positive activities, children will be saved from bad habits. To illustrate this, a friend of mine joined toastmasters club to go on weekends, which not only developed his presentation skills and boosted his confidence, but also prevented him from the company of his bad friends in which he used to waste a lot of time. It is always beneficial to have habits which teach useful skills and provide knowledge. Hence, by involving in educational, leisure activities, children would be prevented from bad habits. To conclude, children’s leisure activities which include learning, help them to learn faster and it also avoid the bad company. One would admit that children’s habits must enhance improvement otherwise they would be a waste of time. In my opinion, parents should closely upon their children free time activities and guide them to opt activities which would be advantageous for their future time.