Many people believe that formal "pen and paper" examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Religious Group The first communities that have played an essential role in my personal experience are groups in the Church. Having the same purpose and beliefs creates a strong connection among participants. Additionally, spreading the message of the Bible about being loved as equals, as brother and sisters, enhances kindness among members. Despite the fear of judgments and the necessity of fitting into a pattern, religious groups are what reminds me most home. Students from the same program The second community that should be mentioned is of those who attend the same classes. The fundamental motive is daily living at college. Other students in the same program fight the same battles than me; therefore, they can fully understand my frustrations and victories without further explanations. The most present emotion felt with classmates is the relief of knowing that another person is going through the same difficulties and experiences. Additionally, the group regularly gives support to improve grades and university performance. Learning focused groups The third group can be applied in both the virtual and physical worlds. Learning focused groups have assisted me to maintain discipline and excitement to master diverse skills. When having conversations with members of this community, I felt motivated and more interested in the subjects that I aim to learn. Rather than having to learn from your errors or successes you can connect to the community and ask if anyone has had an experience that could be valuable to your situation. The frustrations, despite still being a reality, are not as challenging as it used to be thanks to their support. Friends from college The fourth community is built by people with related age, similar backgrounds, and equal objectives. In addition to the prospect of creating a strong network to professional life, similarities among students create a genuine connection, providing plenty of chances for interaction. Emotions are generally positive and cheerful, resulting in grateful memories. Moreover, another central aspect of the group is personal confidence and trust felt because of them. It gives the possibility of talking openly with most of the members. As a consequence, meeting with the groups reduce stress, depression, and feeling of isolation. Support group Different from the latest community, in support groups, participants do not often share positive experiences. The meetings bring together individuals who are going through or have gone through similar experiences. They provide opportunities to share, and maybe overcome daunting challenges together. Supporting groups give confidence for freedom of expression. The emotion of feeling less lonely, as present in other groups, is stronger when coming to the weekly reunions. A unique benefit of the group is feeling less judged since most of the participants can understand every aspect of your experiences. Football team Similar to other sports teams, working together for a similar purpose may strength the relationships with other players. Playing in groups creates a community of trust and equality, as the whole team shares the same victories and losses. Nevertheless, the feeling of frustration and dependence might be constant. That is because ones’ victories depend on others’ attitudes and effort. Moreover, two positive emotions resulting from the group are an inspiration and motivation enhanced by my teammates, captains, and coaches. The group of my hometown The final community is important since it gives a sense of recognition. Having other members who have similar childhood stories and know your background is fundamental to build a strong personality and give confidence to face daily challenges far from home. Spending time with them gives a sense of serenity, which is similar when going to the church or visiting family on holidays.