Some people believe that children should spend all of their fee time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Many people suppose that little learners ought to outlay most of their spare time with their family members. However, there are those who think that is ineffective. On the one hand, it may appear advisable for parents to act as role models and to establish ground rules for behaviour by spending free time with their youngsters as much as possible. This allows the children to absorb conventions and codes of conduct, which they could follow themselves, and likely help them leading to an absence of problems such as bullying, truancy, and delinquency later on. Moreover, being with family should reduce the risk of children falling victim to crimes such as abduction or coming under the influence of the negative peer pressure. On the other hand, in a society where many families are dual-income, or that family where one parent’s role as breadwinner means he/she is away from for long periods, it is inevitable that children cannot spend all their time with familytime family. Child-minding and after-school childcare are often used in these cases, and if managed properly, these could be perfectly viable alternatives. Equally, in some cases, it seems that young children could learn a considerable among from their peers and add in adults, and allowing them to play without direct supervision may be a benefit. To conclude, it appears that, while family time is essential for bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour, there are definite advantages when children are outside the family too. This is provided that they are in a safe, well behaved environment with peers who are themselves reasonable well-brought-up.