Air travel has brought negative impacts to the environment and therefore should be restricted.

Increased in flights has brought significant disadvantages in the earth's ecosystem. Although some people believe that mode of transport should be prohibited in the society, it can be argued that there are considerable benefits of retaining the number of flights. Primarily, there are limited numbers of transportation to travel to overseas destinations and one of which is the aeroplane. In the past, primitive people travelled through ships or boats, yet it used to take them a very long time to reach other nations. It is widely believed that travelling at the wind is the expeditious means of reaching different countries at the desired time, and through aeroplanes, time will not be a problem for those people who have business meetings and personal appointments. Furthermore, it is often said that because of convenience in transportation, it is most likely that globalisation will be established in the entire countries. For instance, some foreign investors can launch their business in a country that has cheap labour and market goods, thus it will develop the nexus of trade and industry. In addition, if air transport is banned some countries, it would be a hindrance for those people to experience the leisure in other countries with rewarding amenities. To illustrate, there are many people who want to experience the luxury in abroad, and it would cost them too much time if they opt to a sea-based journey. Admittedly, air based travel has become a culprit towards widespread of much fumes which contribute to global warming, yet there are justifications that believe that there are also other sources of pollution, such as CFC producing appliances, fossil fuel reliant vehicles and methods of waste disposal. Thus, aeroplanes should not be blamed for the deterioration of the environment. In conclusion, I firmly believe that aeroplane travel should not be banned because it has several advantages and opportunities intended for people.