Some people opine that cinema will eventually lose its appeal to mass people and very few people will go to cinema halls.

The beauty of the cinema to show films on a wide screen with good sound quality has amused people for centuries. Some critics argue that enthusiasm of people going to the silver screen is fading with time and might ultimately arrive at an end someday. I agree with the critics and feel that with advancements in technology, the trend of watching films in cinema may pass on soon. Recent headways in Technology has provided enormous choices to humans to invest time in like high technology smartphone, LED HD display TV,   Home theatre, Video games with excellent graphics and so on. Such humongous possibilities for entertainment have left little time to people to spend on watching movies at the cinema. Not just this, easily available and inexpensive DVD's and movie on the internet facilitates watching a movie anywhere, anytime and any number of times. With more and more such options heading up, the urge to watch a motion picture at the theatre has gone down further. Nevertheless, with advancements in technology, the cinema has evolved so much that almost all the action movies and animated films are shown with high-class 3D effects and clear sound quality to maintain the craze of people in watching the movie at theatres. Further, to draw more and more audiences, cinemas are giving discount offers on movie nowadays.   But still, the people visiting cinema are fewer in number as compared to earlier times. To sum up, with catching trends in technology, people are favouring electronic gadgets and DVD's more over cinema movies. Despite so many endeavours by the cinema owners to attract audiences, the numbers of people watching movies at the cinema are decreasing with time and may fade out soon.